Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Join the Archive Mailing List Read our Blog

Past Events

Title Date and Time Location
Two women standing at the foot of some stairs.

Blondie of the Follies / Peg O' My Heart

Sunday, February 5, 2023 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actors William Haines and Marion Davies sitting in a theater.

Show People

Saturday, February 4, 2023 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A man driving a car. Title reads: Starring Sal Watts.

Solomon King

Sunday, January 29, 2023 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Women holding protest signs.

We're Alive

Saturday, January 28, 2023 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Two military men in a trench.

Cinema ’62: War Hunt / Ride the High Country

Friday, January 27, 2023 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater

Cinema ’62

January 27, 2023 Billy Wilder Theater
Betty White

VIRTUAL EVENT: Trailblazer Betty White: Archival Rarities

Thursday, January 26, 2023 - 4:00 pm Virtual event
A little girl tying a head scarf.

The White Balloon

Sunday, January 22, 2023 - 11:00 am Billy Wilder Theater
A group of people in the snow.

The Travelling Players

Sunday, December 18, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Water and Power

Water and Power and Freeways

Saturday, December 17, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actor Harvey Keitel.

Ulysses' Gaze

Friday, December 16, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Factory workers

Inside Red China / Committee On Un-American Activities

Sunday, December 11, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Mondo Hollywood

Mondo Hollywood

Friday, December 9, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Mondo Hollywood

Radical Films: A Weekend with Robert Carl Cohen

December 9, 2022 - December 11, 2022 Billy Wilder Theater
KCET logo

POSTPONED: VIRTUAL EVENT: KCET-TV Pioneers: Los Angeles Documentary in the 1970s

Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 4:00 pm Virtual event
Black Panthers

Didion and the Counterculture

Sunday, December 4, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Jack Skellington holding a star ornament.

The Nightmare Before Christmas

Sunday, December 4, 2022 - 11:00 am Billy Wilder Theater
Two people in water.

POSTPONED: The Mermaid

Saturday, December 3, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A woman looking into a compact mirror.

The Broadcast / Athens, Return to the Acropolis / Reconstruction

Friday, December 2, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actors Peter Fonda and Nancy Sinatra wearing sunglasses.

The Wild Angels

Tuesday, November 29, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actor Willem Dafoe standing among broken TVs.

The Dust of Time

Sunday, November 20, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Two men in prison.

Lost African American TV: Robert L. Goodwin’s “The Upper Chamber”

Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actors Ava Gardner and Richard Burton.

The Night of the Iguana

Friday, November 18, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
Actor John Wayne.

The Searchers

Tuesday, November 15, 2022 - 7:30 pm Billy Wilder Theater
A large crowd of people traveling by foot.

The Weeping Meadow

Sunday, November 13, 2022 - 7:00 pm Billy Wilder Theater

Pages